Stewart LambertAbout 700 members and guests attended this year’s annual meeting on Oct. 7. The meeting began with an invocation by Richard McAllister of New Hope Fellowship Church. Vietnam Veterans Commander Arnold Rathke, Bill Vaughn, Frank Bertagnolli, Keith Morvant, and Doak Nibblet posted the colors and led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance. Bugler Brian Ward played the taps and Sonja Johnson sang the U. S. National Anthem.

Jane Perilloux was elected as director of District #6B (Comfort and Sisterdale). Directors re-elected for three-year terms were Bob Trees of District #1A (Ingram) and Dorrie Cooper of District #5 (Fredonia, Katemcy, Pontotoc and Streeter).

Members also voted on proposed Bylaw amendments. Both the proposed Amendment No. 1 to Article 1, Section 1.1, Eligibility; and, proposed Amendment No 2 to Article 1, Section 1.6, Definition and Classifications, passed.

Stewart Lambert of our Comfort Exchange was the grand prize winner of one year of free Internet and voice service, a value of up to $2,400.

Your rights as a customer

The Substantive Rules, Section 26.31(c), of the Texas Public Utility Commission, requires all telephone companies to inform subscribers of “Your Rights as a Customer.” Your rights have been published in the May 2019 Telephone Directory and can be found on pages 26-32. In addition, the Cooperative’s Bylaws have been published in the back of the directory for your convenience.